Melechesh stream their new album ‘Enki’

For more than a decade extreme metal band Melechesh have released one technical highlight after the other. Now the band has finished work on their new masterpiece ‘Enki’. The album will be released on February 27 (EU), March 2 (UK), and March 10, 2015 (US) via Nuclear Blast Records. Check out the Melechesh album stream below.

Founded by a young guitarist – who adopted the alias Ashmedi – in the city of Jerusalem back in 1993, Melechesh has always been a visionary band that invented a genre of its own. On February 27th Melechesh will release the follow-up album to their 2010 album ‘The Epigenesis’, called ‘Enki’.

The track list of ‘Enki’:

  1. Tempest Temper Enlil Enraged
  2. The Pendulum Speaks
  3. Lost Tribes
  4. Multiple Truths
  5. Enki – Divine Nature Awoken
  6. Metatron And Man
  7. The Palm The Eye And Lapis Lazuli
  8. Doorways To Irkala
  9. The Outsiders

Almost all of the music and lyrics was again written and produced by Ashmedi.

‘Enki’ features 12 string electric guitars aside from the 6 string played on the entire album, for a heavier and subtly richer harmonic sound. The band also tuned their instruments to the pitch perfect 432 Hz frequency rather than the standardized 440 Hz one for a deeper sonic experience within the human psyche and in accordance to vibrations of the universe. ‘Enki’ also features esteemed friends of the Melechesh society guest vocalists Max Cavalera and Sakis Tolis as well as guest lead by Rob Caggiano.

With this deep and personal album filled with metaphor, spiritual, and philosophical references,  and further development of their own Mesopotamian Metal, Melechesh are yet again ready to spread their sonic magic, enlightened revelations and art to the cosmos.

Official band website